Home‎ > ‎


Congratulations to the following students who were invited to participate in the All New England Honor Band Festival at Plymouth State University:

posted Nov 14, 2016, 8:54 AM by Massabesic highschool

Aaron Brown/Bassoon, Josh Chadbourne/Percussion, Liam Crowley/Trumpet, Aiden Galbraith/Trombone, Xavier Lundrigan/Tuba, Elizabeth Nadeau/Clarinet, Lydia Wasina/Clarinet, Anastasia Vermette/Flute.

Congratulations to the following students for acceptance into the Maine District 1 Honor Band and Choirs:

posted Nov 14, 2016, 8:46 AM by Massabesic highschool

Band:  Aaron Brown/Bassoon, Aiden Galbraith/Trombone, Xavier Lundrigan/Tuba, Elizabeth Nadeau/Clarinet, Anastasia Vermette/Flute.

Choir: Isaiah Binimou/Tenor, Collier Coleman/Bass, Katherine Dupris/Tenor, Amie Giles/Soprano, Katherine Harper/Soprano, Madison Martin/Soprano, Acacia McAdam/Alto, Zoylia Nedzbala/Alto, Madison Richards/Alto, Olivia Thomas-Collins/Alto, Aaron Trost/Tenor, Jared Vigue/Tenor, Jared Walberg/Bass. 

These students were selected from several hundred from all over southern Maine, and their selection demonstrates some of the best high school musicians in the state here at Massabesic.  Congratulations to all these students!!!! 

Congratulations go to the following Honored Students for September...

posted Oct 14, 2016, 7:42 AM by Massabesic highschool

Greta Alsfeld, Alyssa Aubut, Lydia Bartlett, Nicholas Bayard, Paige Blaney, Katreana Bouchard, Alexandra Brown-Haslam, Melanie Bryan, Kyle Campbell, Abigail Chaves, Nathaniel Chick, Bryce Cline, Alyvia Cormier, Haileigh Cusson, Madison Drain, Amanda Dudley, Jeffrey Fosgate, Tiffany Gagnon, Dawn Gifford, Grace Gile, Christopher Griffith, Samuel Hanson, Kathleen Harper, Zackery Heath, Devyn Heathcote, Lauryn Heathcote, Cameron Hill, Austin Hudson, Matheu Jolin, Hannah Jordan, Sebastian Knight-Girard, Bayleigh Lam, Benjamin Levesque, Jacob Marino, Acacia McAdam, Timothy McCoy, Cheyenne McLaskey, Gabriel Melanson, Breanna Melanson, Hannah Merrill, Emily Morin, Brandon Murphy, Michaela Payne, Madison Phillips, Devin Renaud, Evan Ryder, Samuel Hanson, Taylor Semo, Katie Shupp, Sean Simpson, Ryan St.Laurent, Chase Stearns, Emily Stinson, Elijah Stitson, Natalie Thayer, Brenden Tyrie, Gavin Valente, Sarah Watson, Mikayla Woodbury, Hayden Zielinski.

SRTC VOC Students Recognized in "Students of the Quarter"

posted Sep 21, 2016, 6:34 AM by Massabesic highschool

Congratulations go to the following MHS SRTC students for being recognized as "Students of the Quarter" for the 4th Quarter of the 2015/16 school year at Sanford
Regional Technical Center.

Jacob Cammet (Digital Design)
Justin Forrester (Fire Science)
Miranda Gerry (Academy of Business)
Justin Goodwin (Automotive Technology)
Way to go Mustangs!!!

Regional Lions Club Speak Out Contest results....

posted Apr 7, 2016, 8:10 AM by Massabesic highschool

Massabesic High School's students did an outstanding job last night at the Regional Level of the Lions Club Speak Out Contest.  Their 4-6 minute speeches were organized logically on a topic of their choosing and delivered from memory.  At the end of their speech, each student is asked two questions that go beyond recall expecting them to answer the questions using reasoning and application of their knowledge with clarity. 

The first place speaker moves on to compete in the district level of the Lions Club Speak Out Contest held at the annual Lions Club District Convention on Saturday, April 29 in Auburn, Maine.

1st Place, $150, Plaque, Certificate - 10 Kate Shubert - The Power of Words
2nd Place, $100, Plaque, Certificate - 11 Mikaela Callahan - The Truth About the Current Issue of Minority Mistreatment
3rd Place, $50,  Plaque, Certificate - 9 Kyle Myers - 2016 Presidential Election
4th Place, Plaque, Certificate - 11 Cheyenne McLaskey Should Andrew Jackson be on the $20?

Honored Students for March

posted Apr 6, 2016, 5:18 AM by Massabesic highschool

Congratulations go to the following Honored Students for the month of March:
Connor Allaire, Alyssa Aubut, Matt Babb, Kellan Boulard, Jacob Braker, Zachary Braker, Chaler Brown, Lauren Buhelt, Annissa Carey, Emma Chase, Abigail Clock, Collier Coleman, Emily Cyr, Katasha Dale, Torey Daney, Andrew Davidson, Tyler Davis, Isaac DesVergnes, Pastelle Dionne, Blaine Doiron, Maria Dutra, Cassie Gilham, Marissa Goodwin, Justin Green, Jacob Guillerault, Devyn Heathcote, Kyle Hill, Nate Holland, Tyler Houde, Sarah Howe, Noah Ireland, Katelynn Johnston, Emily Kelley, Macayla Labbe, Andrew Lanoix, Justin Leach, Calvin Lehman, Jason Lurvey, Lydia Marcotte, Halie McFarland, Avery Mee, Hunter Morissette, Guiliana Mosher, Neil O'Gane, Tyler Pelletier, Eliza Perreault, Isabelle Pierce, Morgan Pike, Nick Presby, Tyler Rockwell, Katelynn Rosa, Caleb Roy, Cameron Roy, Ryan Sabine, Hope Saucier, Sydney Seely, Chase Stearns, Lindsay Stevens, Abigail Theobald, Zoe Therrien, Grace Tutt, Hannah Vallee, Kolby Wescott, Nathan Westleigh, Kyle Weymouth, Colby Williams, Shalleigh Williams, Sara Woodward.

Congratulations to the following students participating in the Lions Club Speak Out Contest...

posted Mar 31, 2016, 5:33 AM by Massabesic highschool

Congratulations to all students participating on a speaking job well done! The first four are moving on to the regional level of the Lions Club Speak Out Contest being held next Wednesday evening at the Waterboro Lions Club.

11 Mikaela Callahan - The Truth About the Current Issue of Minority Mistreatment
11 Cheyenne McLaskey - Should Andrew Jackson be on the $20?
9 Kyle Myers - 2016 Presidential Election
10 Kate Shubert - The Power of Words
9 Jeffery Waters - Abortion Awareness

Congratulations to the following Science Olympiad's!

posted Mar 29, 2016, 8:34 AM by Massabesic highschool

Science Olympiad Results: - Gold in Air Trajectory: Natalie Thayer & Devin Adams - Silver in Anatomy & Physiology: Natalie Thayer & Cassie Gilham - Silver in Hydrogeology: Nate Baert - Silver in Invasive Species: Jane Pettit & Aaron Leach - Bronze in Geology Mapping: Aaron Brown & Emily Ireland - Bronze in Protein Modeling: Devin Adams & Kate Schubert.  Super Job!

Announcing the Class of 2016 Top 10 Percent!

posted Mar 28, 2016, 5:13 AM by Massabesic highschool   [ updated Mar 29, 2016, 5:10 AM ]

Congratulations go to: Sierra Arral, Connor Bourassa, Brandon Bowles, Danielle Burbank, Troy Cloutier, Alecia Connolly, Richard Cote, Hannah Duffy, Faith Hoyle, Zachary Huff, Erin Leach, Justin Leach, Keilly Lynch, Roshelle Morrison, Jane Pettit, Matthew Prokey, Margaret Redman, Ashley Russell, Madison Russell, Erica Suttles.  Super job!!

Special congratulations goes to our Top 3 Academic Honorees for the Class of 2016: Steele Muchemore-Allen (Honor Essayist), Nathan Baert (Salutatorian) and Emily Wasina (Valedictorian).  Outstanding!!

Congratulations go to NATE BAERT - 2016 Mr. MHS !!

posted Mar 22, 2016, 7:21 AM by Massabesic highschool

1-10 of 152