Home‎ > ‎Have You Heard....‎ > ‎


posted Feb 2, 2016, 6:49 AM by Massabesic highschool   [ updated Feb 11, 2016, 12:57 PM ]

January Honored Students

Congratulations go to the following students for their efforts at earning Honored Student Status:

Jacob Aboud, Zach Alcorn, Leo Amabile, Chris Ames, Nicholas Bagdanovich, Logan Bantly, Brianna Bastarache, Haley Belanger, Elizabeth Brown, Kyle Campbell, Jack Cavanaugh, Joshua Citron, Elizabeth Clock, Andrew Cloutier, Brooke Cox, Alyssa Crowell, Emma Desrochers, Sarah DesVergnes, Alexander Dupras, Savannah Ford, Stephanie Garrastazu, Olivia Gerry, Noah Gochie, Megan Goodwin, Sara Greenleaf, Zach Harding, Colin Harris, Matt Hodgkins, Kayla Hood, Brandon Johnstone, Emily Kelley, Alexis Kidder, Madison Labbe, Anna Lane, Andrew Lanoix, Alexander Lawnsby, Elizabeth Leclerc, Hunter Ledoux, Isaac Libby, Xavier Lundrigan, Rosalie Mahoney, Rebecca Malloy, Jacob Marino, Taylor Martin, Jonathan McConologue, Cheyenne Merrifield, Joseph Merry, Steele Muchmore-Allen, Kimberly Murphy, Alexis Nelson, Madeline Pearson, Sydney Pepin, Zoe Petit, Jane Petit, Morgan Pike, Max Place, Kristiana Poland, Maggie Redman, Leah Ryan, Garredd Sanborn, John Shirk, Stephen Sinapius, Kaylee St.Laurent, Natalie Thayer, Hannah Vallee, Marissa Valliere, Kurtis Weymouth, Winter Whitten, Cassandra Wiseman.

-Eight Special Olympians, five coaches and one awesome bus driver attended the Special Olympics Winter Games at Sugarloaf from Jan.31 through Feb. 2nd.  It was a great trip filled with lots of activities including snowmobiling, a cat ride up the mountain, a ride in a horse drawn carriage, swimming, fireworks and a dance.  Our students received medals and ribbons based on their improved time trials. Our Massabesic Olympians represented our district very well, once again!!!

-Congratulations to the following students who were awarded "Outstanding Student of the Quarter" at Sanford Regional Technical Center:
  • Matt Hodgkins (Automotive Technology)
  • Jack Cavanaugh (Computer Network Systems)
  • Leo Amabile (Fire Science)
  • Alexander Dupras (Graphic Arts)
  • Elizabeth Clock (Landscaping & Horticulture)
  • Garredd Sanborn (Residential Wiring)
Selections are based upon standards that are critical for success at SRTC.  They include, good attendance, positive attitude, completion of projects & quality of work.  Great job!!! 

-NJROTC had their annual inspection at the end of January.  This year's inspecting officer was CDR Jimmy Miller who recently took over as the Area Manager.  Our students and staff were well-prepared and showed CDR Miller how AWESOME "MUSTANG NATION" is!  CDR Miller could not stop discussing how impressed he was with our cadets along with Commander Donlon and Sr. Chief Jordan's efforts.  Three cheers for a job well done to all involved!

-Congratulations go to the following Fall, 2015 MHS Honored Student Athletes:  Troy Cloutier (Cross Country), Matt Prokey (Golf), Dawson Renaud (Soccer), Neva Stevens (Soccer), Emily Wasina (Cross Country), Kelley Wescott (Field Hockey).  Super job!!!